Recipe: Peanut Butter Pie

My husband accidentally bought a graham cracker crust when picking up the ingredients for his pumpkin pie last week. Not wanting it to go to waste, I looked online for a recipe that I could make with it and stumbled across a recipe for Peanut Butter Pie.  Since I am a HUGE peanut butter fan, I thought I would give it a try!

It tasted kinda like a light and fluffy peanut butter cheesecake filling. I’m not a big cheesecake fan, so it wasn’t my favorite, but my husband and MIL both loved it.

Ingredients
1 (9 inch) prepared graham cracker crust
4 ounces cream cheese, softened
1 cup confectioners’ sugar
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
1/2 cup milk
1 (8 ounce) container frozen whipped topping, thawed

Directions

In a large mixing bowl, whip cream cheese until soft and fluffy. Beat in sugar and peanut butter. Slowly pour in milk, beating mixture until smooth.  Fold whipped topping into mixture.  Pour mixture into graham cracker crust and freeze until firm. Store any leftovers in freezer.  (I didn’t do this… instead of freezing, I chose to refrigerate and serve/store it that way.) Enjoy!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

