Recipe: Arugula Watermelon Salad

I’ve had a few friends make this salad for me and I thought it was just delicious.  When I heard what was in it, I thought – watermelon and feta cheese together – that sounds gross.  Alas, I am glad I had a taste, because I love this simple and refreshing salad.  Especially delicious in the warmer months – light and refreshing and the watermelon is in season!

5oz package arugula lettuce (it has a nice peppery flavor to it)
2 slices of seedless watermelon, diced
3 oz. of crumbled feta
small handful of sliced almonds  (I also think pine nuts would be a good option)
champagne vinagrette – there are several in the salad dressing aisle – already prepared – making this recipe even more simple!

Mix all ingredients together and dress right before serving as lettuce will wilt quickly.  Hope you try it and enjoy!

One comment

Leave a Reply

