Into it

I tend to go through phases where I am really into something.  Do you do that?  Where you can’t get enough of doing something, playing with something, eating something…

Lately, I am really into:
– exercising a few days a week.  I love that my body aches a little bit in the mornings when I get up.  Most recently I have tried some of the Insanity tapes and also an Athletic Conditioning class that kicks my butt!
– pulling out the old recipes.  I sometimes get into a rut where I make the same things over and over again.  Lately, I’ve tried to go through my recipe box and buy ingredients for things I haven’t made in a while
– “We Are Young” by Fun.  I love jamming out to this anthem.  And yes, it is getting overplayed but I still love it… for now!
– singing songs with Landon in the shower.  Recent favorites include Happy Birthday, Twinkle, Twinkle and Itsy Bitsy Spider
– trying to get Brooks to laugh… usually a belly rub or nose kisses will do the trick.  Baby giggles are adorable.
– hot tea.  I go through phases of loving hot tea and right now with the allergies making me extra-mucousy, hot tea is just the thing!
– getting into my Bible.  I’ve really had a renewed excitement about getting into my Bible a few nights a week after some time away.  It feels good to find special “nuggets” and insights during my reading.
– Cadbury eggs – they are one of my favorite “once a year” indulgences.  So far, I’ve enjoyed them 4 times! 😉

What are you into right now?

Leave a Reply

