You Hold My Hand

Right now, you hold my hand… you don’t pull away – wanting to do it on your own, you aren’t preoccupied with other things, you don’t care what your friends think… you freely and willingly hold my hand.  And I love it.

I love your sweet grip – fingers intermingled –  and the way you look up at me when we walk together. 

You feel safe, secure, comfortable when you hold my hand.  I recognize a little boy, sprouting up quickly, who will soon want to do things ‘his way’.

I am proud to be your momma… and (for the time being) you are proud to be my son.

I’ll take it while I can get it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

