Vacation vs. Trip

Once you have kids, vacations aren’t really vacations anymore – they are trips… trips that require lots of energy and work. When I come back from “vacation” with my kids, I’m not really rested, I’m often more exhausted!! 🙂

Instead of spending a couple hours with them each day, I spend 24/7 with them. It’s so much fun to have the play time and fun with them… but also very, very tiring! I loved watching Landon enjoy his extended cousins, aunts and uncles.  He loved playing with the “big kids” and they really were so, so great with him.

I also have to give a huge shout out to Papa for all of his help with my kiddos. I was solo for the first half of the week and he really stepped up to help me with travel, sleeping arrangements, keeping them occupied and more. He definitely went above and beyond! (As well as my sister and her hubby!) We’d always determine the plan for the day based on our adult:kid ratio! 🙂

Here is a quick preview of pics from my cell phone of the trip… More pics and stories from Maine 2012 to come. For now I leave you with a couple cute shots!

One comment

Leave a Reply

