Year 4. Done.

Dearest Esposo,

Today marks yet another milestone.  Another notch in our belt.  Year 4. Done.  Tomorrow we begin work on Year 5.  And I am so grateful that I get to do this with my favorite person. 

The moments seem to fly by – engaged. married. kid one. kid two. And sprinkle in there all the other ups and downs we’ve gone through together – from the high highs – celebrations, additions, milestones – to the low lows – losses, changes, missed opportunities.   You cheer for me when there’s a high, but more importantly, you pick me up when I face a low.  You keep me steady.  You keep our family on track. 

I am so thankful for the way you lead our family.  We’re Team Dean.  And I love being part of such an ‘exclusive club’.

I pray that God will continue to bless our marriage, our family, our life together.  My goal for Year 5 is this:  to make you a priority.  to make sure you feel loved. to make sure you are honored.  With two little ones in two years, we’ve both been so focused on their needs.  But as they’ve become more self-sufficient, it’s time to plan more date nights, share more bedtime chats (say the 5 things we love about each other – ha!), and enjoy this life we’ve created together.

Cheers to Year 4 and I’m toasting Year 5 because I’m sure it will be the best one yet!

I love you (times a billion gazillion!)
Esposa

One comment

  1. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

