Eye Opening

You’ve become my little shadows.  You copy what I do.  You walk in my footsteps… always right at my heels.  You say what I say and do what I do. 

How eye opening to see your children “act” like you and “talk” like you. 

Sometimes, there are words of encouragement and uplifting praise.  “Great job, Mom”  “Thank you, mom.”

Other times, they lash out in anger.  Just like they see me do.  “Mommy, no, no. Don’t do that.  That’s bad behavior.” as they swat their hand in discipline.  “Brooksie, YOU BE QUIET over there, shussshhhh!”

Parenting… it’s eye opening to see yourself as they see you.

 

Leave a Reply

