Better Late than Never: Christmas Morning

Yes, yesterday and today I’ve posted Christmas pics (over a month late – as is my normal!) And don’t worry, there is more Christmas stuff to come later this week. I was just able to get my memory card working again to get my pics off, so here, I am sharing with you all!

For Christmas 2012, we continued with many of our traditions for a great Dean family morning. The night before Landon left Santa cookies and Rudolph carrots.

In the morning we had a special treat for breakfast (cinnamon rolls) while we read the Christmas story in Landon’s kids bible. Then we sang Happy Birthday to Jesus, opened stockings and opened presents. This year, I sent Landon (and Dean and Brooks) on his first scavenger hunt for his big gift. This is always a tradition I had growing up and want to carry on to my kids. Clues would lead you to your final, big gift.

Then we relaxed and played with toys for the rest of the day. Gigi and Papa even stopped by to say hello and see what everyone got.

One comment

Leave a Reply

