Thankful

After such a great weekend with my boys, today I’m going to remind myself of the many reasons I have to be thankful.

Awesome weather – Man this weekend was beautiful. And we took advantage with bike riding, wagon riding, slide riding and more… such a blessing to spend time outside with my kids.

God’s provision – A potential job opportunity for my husband, for a position he didn’t even apply for, at just the right timing.  Man, God does great things. And in the past 12 months, I can say that my faith has grown many times over because of the way God has revealed himself in his perfect timing.  Wow!

An in-sync husband – I love how we are such a great team together – whether it’s getting ready to go somewhere or handling our bedtime routine, we just know each other and we know our systems. Without saying anything, we get everything done in perfect coordination.  I love being on the same page with him.

New recipes – This week I’ll be trying a few new recipes (watch out guinea pigs, Kamms!) and I love getting inspired to try to new things and mix it up. I’m so thankful to have the ability to have easy access to great foods.

Icy Hot – Because this weekend I tweaked my neck/back and have been half incapacitated since.  Man, it’s nice to put that icy hot pack on my back and let it do it’s magic.

Such a great reminder that I can be thankful for things both big and little in my life!

One comment

  1. I love how the Lord is teaching you regualarily I want you to know I pray for you guys every week, and it,s nice seei ng how the Lord is working in your lives. Let me know more about Dean’s job opportun ity

Leave a Reply

