Work.

Dean and I were hanging with Landon in the living room one evening recently – giving some one-on-one time after B Dizzle was down for bed.  We were talking about mommy having lots of work to get done, and then daddy interviewing for work. Landon was interested in our conversation.

I asked, “Landon, do you want to work, Buddy?  You can get a job and go to work everyday. Or do you like to play?”

Landon – “Umm – (pause to think) – I wanna work.”

M- “You do?”

L – “Yeah, I’m gonna go do my artWORK right now.” (as he runs off to find crayons and paper).

I love the mind of the child.  His sweet perspective.

Leave a Reply

