Happy Halfbirthday Brooks!

I love, love, love the 18 month mark.  The stage when they are more little boy than baby but still so cuddly and sweet smelling.  With their delicate features and soft skin.

Today Mr Brooks hits this milestone.

Man, I love this precious boy.  He’s such a happy little guy and he already has me laughing regularly.

18 mos brooks (1) 18 mos brooks (2) 18 mos brooks (3)

Brooks, I love your blonde locks. Your wet kisses. Your ticklish belly and legs. Your hearty laugh.  Your innocent voice.  Your excitement over the most ordinary, everyday things – a dog on the street, or finding the basketball in the toy box.

I love your new words. Your chubby hands.  Your sense of investigation.  And moments where you sit on my lap with a book.

My list of loves grows longer each day.

Most of all, I love my Brooks!

Leave a Reply

