Recipe: Cucumber Feta Pasta Salad

We had friends over recently and since we decided to grill out, I figured what better summer side dish than homemade pasta salad.  Instead of my go to with Italian dressing, I mixed it up with my favorite champagne salad dressing.

This was such a quick recipe and I thought it was delicious!

1 box (16 oz) pasta (I used my favorite – radiatore)
1 pint cherry tomatoes (halved or quartered, depending on size)
1/2-3/4 large cucumber, peeled and seeded (diced)
1/2 c. feta crumbles
champagne vinaigrette dressing – to taste (I like the glass diamond shaped bottle in the fancy salad dressing section) I used about a 1/3 of a bottle with this much pasta

Cook pasta according to package, drain.  While still hot add tomatoes, cukes, feta and dressing and mix together.  Put in refrigerator to cool and let flavors meld, ideally overnight.  Before serving, mix again and if necessary, add a little more dressing to moisten it again – sometimes after sitting for a while, the noodles absorb all the dressing.

So easy and a great summer treat. If I were to make again, I think I’d also add some fresh basil or other herb to brighten up the summery taste.

Pasta Salad

Leave a Reply

