Kids Say: Thunderstorms

The other night it was storming in Charlotte – or as we call it, God watering his plants. (Shocker, I know. Only the 9,451st straight day of rain around here – or so it seems!)   Landon is scared of thunderstorms and they often wake him up at night.

Laying on my bed watching tv, I heard a huge clap.  Then without fail, about 10 seconds later, I heard quick footsteps, a door knob creaking and a little three year old boy appeared in my room.

Mom, did you hear that loud FUNDER (“thunder”)?

Yes, Baby, that was loud.

Mom, why do you think God’s watering his plants this late at night? he asked, as he crawled in next to me and snuggled under my covers.

 

Leave a Reply

