Recipe: Spaghetti Bread

I don’t have a pinterest, but when some of my friends on facebook post recipes to pinterest, the picture will occasionally show up on my facebook feed.  I saw someone post a picture of spaghetti coming out of bread dough – almost like spaghetti and garlic bread in one.  Genius, I thought! Looks easy enough, I’m sure I can figure out how to make it!  And here’s how it turned out – the final result:

spag bread final

I just did it the same way that I make Stromboli.  Walmart and Trader Joes have premade dough balls for $1 in the deli section.  $1 is well worth the time and effort it would take for me to make my own dough. (I think Harris Teeter may also have them.) Tip: Let the dough sit out on the counter for about 20 mins so it gets closer to room temp before stretching it. This makes it easier to work with.

And here’s a picture-by-picture of how I made it.  Very simple and the kids loved it.  Dean and I thought it tasted great too and it was a nice change up from the usual spaghetti with sauce.

spag bread1 spag bread 2

3 comments

Leave a Reply

