Friday Fun Facts: By the Numbers

It’s been busy lately with lots going on lately… here are some “by the numbers” quick facts on the Dean’s:

1 – days until Landon and Harleigh’s 3rd Birthday (celebrated on their halfbirthday) Suessville Extravaganza. Yes, I’m sure there will be plenty of pics and party details coming soon on the blog!

569 –  the number of hours Heidi and I have spent planning the little ideas and details for the party. (ok, I may be exaggerating a little bit, but it seems we are constantly texting and calling each other for party prep stuff!) I can’t wait for them to enjoy all the fun things we have planned for their special day.  Age 3 is definitely the year kids really understand what birthday parties are all about – so I know they can’t wait!

5.1 – number of miles I ran during my Monday night run – this is the farthest I’ve run since before I had Landon.   Also, considering the furthest I’ve ever run is like 6.5 miles – this is a “long distance” for me.  I’m hoping to keep logging in more miles in my book so that I’m ready for the Trot on Thanksgiving morning!

18 – (or so…) The number of ear infections Brooks has had since birth -and he’s only 1 1/2.  This one is a double. Seems he never quite cleared up from his last one at the beginning of the month.  His one tube is blocked so it’s going to hard to get it to heal until we see the ENT.  Argh!

9 – days until we get to eat at a restaurant again. And I know Dean really wants to! (and candidly, sometimes when we’re out and about I just want to stop too instead of cooking when I get home.) But, this has definitely made me realize that it’s actually not that hard to eat in more and just take 5 minutes to make a sandwich at home instead of hitting a quick bite on the way.

3 – days of school Landon had this week. Yep, he added Wednesdays starting this week – so now he’s with his school buddies (and BFF Harleigh) three days a week and he’s loving it.  He’s also loving his days at home with Kristine and Aidenn so he’s a happy camper in life, right now!

10 – is what Brooksie can count to.  Dean came up to me this week and said, “Did you know Brooks can count to 10?”  I told him Kristine had been working with him on it and he’d been doing really well.  Dean found out when he was trying to distract a fussy Brooks in the backseat and he started rattling off, “one, two, three…” and Brooks jumped in to finish it… “four, five, six, seven, eight, nine, ten.”

70 – degrees. As in we’ve had some temps in the 70s and low 80s in the Carolinas… in August. Yes, this is crazy for us – and I love it.  I’ve worn jeans twice in the past week and I usually don’t break those out until October.  It’s been a fun change of cooler weather in what is usual our hottest days of the year.

Yes, it’s been a busy and fun month for the Dean’s and I’m sure September will be even crazier!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

