Reliving Oct 4, 2008

wed1 wed2 wed3


I don’t know if there is any other family who can rock the “zoolander” quite like the Bradbury’s!

wed4 wed5 wed6 wed7


My mom’s face below may have something to do with my dad’s prayer… see below.

wed8 wed9
Seriously. Perfect.

wed10

Do you have things that instantaneously remind you of your wedding day?  Definitely certain songs (God Bless the Broken Road, Canon in D) and anytime I’m walking down the beaches of the NC coast I instantly transport myself mentally to all of the pictures above.

I love looking back and remembering my wedding weekend. It was perfect.

Gorgeous weather.  The perfect group of our closest friends and family.  The most perfect prayer from my dad thanking God for the opportunity “to watch his daughter consummate her marriage” – yes, that prayer really happened!!

As we hit the five year mark – I am reminded daily of the blessing it is to have such a great mate.  I know that most people only post rainbows and unicorns on their blog, and while my husband and I have disagreements and do some things that drive each other crazy, I have to say that the vast majority of our days are awesome.  We are a perfect match and I love having such a great teammate in this game of life.

(The Schultzes rocked all these pictures… yes Cheyenne and Geoff are amazing!)

One comment

Leave a Reply

