“What it’s like to be married to me”: The Book

As I mentioned in my goals for 2014 post, I’m working to get back on track this year with personal quiet time and renewed focus on my currently one-sided relationship with God (i.e. He’s the only one doing pursuing right now).

As part of that effort, my womens bible study is starting back up in a few weeks and I’m really excited about the book we are going to dig into.

what its like

I’ve done another study by Linda Dillow and thought it was ok, but I am really excited about this one. It’s supposed to take another approach to evaluating your marriage and looking at it from your husbands point of view.  I am ready to hear more about what God says about my role as a wife.

I have no doubt Dean is even more excited than I am about me getting into this book.

I am hoping this is a great kickstart for me – something to build my marriage, something to kick start my quiet times with God and a great outlet for candid conversation with some great ladies.

Leave a Reply

