Color Running

I did one of those runs where you get doused in colored powder throughout the race.  My mom and I signed up on a whim and we had a good time. It was hilarious as it seemed somewhat ‘thrown together’ and not as well organized as some of the other events I’ve been to.  But we laughed at the hiccups and enjoyed our run.  At the beginning when everyone throws their color packet in the air, I got bombed from behind with a cloud of blue.  I’m not sure if the yellow arrow below is pointing to the offending pouch, but I was caked! (Don’t mind the fact that I couldn’t get the color off of my neck and we had family pictures the next day – ooops!)

colorrun1

On the route:

colorrun2

The weather was great – breezy and cool. It was fun mother-daughter bonding time. And we laughed so hard all morning long!

Leave a Reply

