Interview with Landon: Age 4

I love asking my kids questions and giving them little “interviews” throughout the week. Asking their favorite part of their day. Asking what they want to be when they get older. Talking about their current favorite things.

I’d like to record some of these little interviews on my blog over time so that I can look back at them and see how their answers change over time.

A short interview with Landon (while I was tucking him into naptime recently):

Me: Landon, what was your favorite thing about today?
Landon: When I saw those dump trucks outside.

M: What do you want to be when you get older?
L: I’m gonna drive a tow truck – no wait – I’m going to drive a trash truck. I’m going to go and pick up everyone’s trash in my truck. And you know what, Brooks can be a tow truck driver because he likes ‘Mater so much.
M: So you think Brooks would be good towing cars around and helping them.
L: Yep and he can drive backwards like ‘Mater.

M: And who is your best friend?
L: Mommy
M: That is sweet, baby. And who is your best friend outside of family – so that means it can’t be mommy, daddy, Brooksie, Harleigh, Lawson, Isla, or your aunts, uncles etc.
L: Daddy
M: It can’t be in your family. It has to be someone who isn’t part of our family.
L: Ok – I’ll pick Brooks.
M: He’s still in your family.
L: Oh, then I’d say Julia (one of his friends from school).
M: And why do you like Julia?
L: Umm – she’s nice to me. (Very rigorous criteria for picking his friends)

M: And what is your favorite food?
L: Mac and cheese. It’s so delicious.

And there you have it. The makings of an engaging interview with Mr. Landon Robert (age 4)

Leave a Reply

