Baptism/Dedication

This weekend… this little boy is going to be baptized/dedicated.

DSC_0701

This means we are committing to raise him and guide him into his own relationship with God and support him as he follows his own path, standing by his side.  I am so proud of him.  The way he is learning to love Jesus already. The way he loves to pray (even with a bite or two in the middle). How excited he gets when learning bible verses (“Mom, lets go do my bible verses in bed!”).  The way he already has favorite bible stories (“Mom, read the one about the boy in jail” – Joseph). And the things he tells me that he learns at school and church (“God said I am a good friend.”)

Brooksie, I pray that you will continue your love for learning about Jesus and working hard to follow Him, even when the path is not easy.  I am so proud of the little guy you are becoming and the way that you are already tucking away His word into your heart.  I cannot wait to see where you grow over the next 5, 10, 15+years.  You are such a special, smart, loving boy with a driven personality and I hope that drive pushes you to advance God’s kingdom in huge ways.

I am so proud to be your mom.

I love you.

Mommy

BAPT Pic DSC_0705

The Baptized Boys… Brooks and his cousin Lawson. (ages 2 1/2)

Leave a Reply

