Love letters

Landon has been busy lately with his writing. I’ve really noticed over the past month or two that my favorite four-year-old’s penmanship is getting so good.  He writes letters in the shower with our bath crayons, he surprises me all the time when he does his homework and I just love that all of his letters are clearly legible.

“Mom, look, I wrote you all these 6’s” – and there they are – perfect 6’s like a row of soldiers across the page!  Even his name is written clearly on each page of his assignment.  I get a little cocky in my head – yep, he’s learning, he’s going to be an awesome Kindergartener next year!

Then there are other days where he says “Mom, here, I wrote you a love letter.”

And I get this:

love letter

We’ll call it ‘cursive’. 🙂

Leave a Reply

