I still get to hold their hands.

My boys are at a fun age. They still adore mom and dad.  They still want to be out with us in public.  They love when we act crazy.  They love when we do everything as a family.

I know that this stage will end.  Soon it will be sports and friends that take up their days. They’ll ask us to stay in the car while they run in for the errand.  They’ll want to be dropped off around the block.  We’ll embarrass them to no end no matter what we do.

So while they still love to hold my hands and give me sweet, sticky kisses, I’m taking advantage.

We’re doing family time.

We’re acting like kids.

And our family times are awesome.

 

boyshall4

boyshall3 boyshall2 boyshall

Leave a Reply

