Modeling Agency Rejects

It’s hard shopping for my parents. Well, it’s hard to shop for anyone in my family – period.  We have everything we need and more. We are all so abundantly, overly, crazily blessed.

So each time a birthday rolls around, I try to rack my brain for something that they’d love and won’t just collect dust on a shelf or in the garage.  This year, I gave my mom the gift of photography for her birthday. It’s been over two years since we had a family picture taken – and since then Isla and Laylin were added to the family (It was just before Isla was born).

Our original date was in September and (luckily/unluckily) my sisters kids got sick and we had to cancel.  When rescheduled for Nov and it worked out perfectly because the fall colors are AWESOME in these pictures. We’d never have gotten them if we did our original date. #thankfulforastomachbug?!

If you don’t want to see a bajillion pics of my fam and extended fam, close your eyes now!! If you want to see adorable, quirky, crazy people and the challenge of getting 14 people to look in the same direction, at the same time, with all eyes open then, by all means, proceed:

The 6 serious cousins

fam1 fam2 fam3 fam4 fam5

Yes, these are my people.

fam6 fam7

And we aren’t normal.

fam8 fam9

fam10

Gigi and Papa’s pride and joy. Yes they love these grandbabies a million times more than they love me and my siblings. Totally understandable.

fam11 fam12

Me and my favorite boys.

fam13 fam14 fam15 fam16 fam17

Frameworthy.

fam18 fam19 fam20

Definitely my favorite of the bunch.  Being a part of this family is seriously amazing.

fam21

And no, there were no modeling contracts offered after this photoshoot. I guess we aren’t TOP MODEL material, but we’ll keep working on it!

Pictures by Monica from MRS Photography. Yes, she is outstanding.

Leave a Reply

