He memorized it.

Sometimes I write notes in my kids lunches.  They probably make it in there about once a week.  Just a little something special that their teachers can read to them and let them know I’m thinking about them.

Landon has always commented on them during pick up but whenever I’ve asked Brooks if he got a note in his lunch, he just looked at me like I was a crazy person.

Until last week.

I was unpacking the lunchboxes and pulled out the notes that were in there from that day.

“Landon, did you get a note today?” I asked. Just to make sure they read it to him.
“Yep.” he said with a huge smile on his face.

Then I turned to Brooks as I pulled the note out of his lunchbox, “Brooks do you know what this is?”
He looked at it with a huge smile and said, “Brooks is a sweet boy. I love him!” Yep, he’d memorized it.

noteBAnd I melted a little on the inside when I saw how happy he was about the note.

Yes, I really love this crazy boy.

B3 B2 B1

And when I came across the same note a few days later when cleaning off the counters – I quizzed him and sure enough – he still knew exactly what it said.  A great reminder that my kid remembers EVERYTHING that I say to him and I want to make sure I’m building him up so much more than breaking his spirit.  I want him to know -without a doubt – that momma loves that sweet boy so much! Always!

Leave a Reply

