Be strong and courageous.

This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9

This was a verse I read several times in Battlefield of the Mind and I love it. It encompasses so many things that I need to remember. And if you read the verses that precede it, Joshua (or whoever wrote this book) says be strong and courageous 3 times!  Obviously, God knew that we’d really need to have this beat into our heads, so he put it on repeat. Strong. Courageous. Strong. Courageous. Strong. Courageous.

I want to be strong and courageous. I want my kids to look at their mom as I strong woman who stands up for what she believes. I want my friends and family see me stand strong in difficult moments.  Sometimes my self-doubt leads me to internally cower from what I believe I can do.

I need to be remember to be confident in who I am. I am a wife. I am a mom. I am a daughter and sister.  I am a follower of Jesus. I am a friend.  And that when I doubts myself, I trust that God will lift me up because I am exactly who He created me to be. He is with me – always. Even when it feels like He’s not there, I can read this verse/truth that tells me that He is!

I don’t want to shrink back in my roles. I want to be headstrong and confident. And when it gets hard, I can remember that God is walking not just before me and behind me, but He’s also right beside me, I can be confident that I’m not alone in my struggles.

Be strong and courageous.

Leave a Reply

