Future Class of 2028

((cue pomp and circumstance song…))

This week, we walked our smart, fun, loving, easygoing 5 year old into his kindergarten classroom and he hasn’t looked back.  I cannot believe that he’s in school.  For the past 5 years, I dreamed of what this day would be like…heading into some of the most formative years of his life.

kin2

(Landon and his cousin, Harleigh, heading into their first day!)

He’ll learn to be independent and responsible.  He’ll adjust to new environments.  Every day is an opportunity for him to be a great friend and a great student.  I’m so proud of this little boy and I know that he is going to be a success in school.

Kin1

Happy First Day of Kindergarten, Landon Dean. Your daddy and I are so proud of you.

(And while he isn’t smiling in this pic, Dean said he had a huge grin on his face as he hopped of the bus.)

kin3

Landon Kindergarten First Day Interview:

What was the best part of your day?  The bus ride and eating lunch in the cafeteria.  (can’t help that he takes after his mother – lunch is important!)

Did you like the teachers?  Yes they were all nice to me.

Did you meet lots of kids? Lots of kids wanted to be my friend.  What were their names?  I don’t know. (hmmm… this is my friend, No Name.)

Did you get any homework?  Not yet.

What do you want to be when you get older?  A trash man

What do you want mom to pack in your lunch each day?  Mac N Cheese.

(P.S. With the exception of a lump in my throat as I walked into school, all parties did great and no tears were shed!)

Leave a Reply

