Age facts.

Just some random thoughts about age in my family:

  1. My husband is 38. When my parents were 38, they were moving me into my freshman year dorm room.  We’re struggling with kindergarten!

Wedd
(Yes, they married young!)

2. I’m one third of the way to getting my child to adulthood.  Yes, Landon is almost 6!  It completely freaks me out how quickly he’s becoming a young man.  And although there are 12 years to go, I really only have a handful of solid influential years left.

3. If I live to be as old as my great grandma Saft, I still have 2/3 of my life ahead of me.  (She made it to 104!)

Grandma Saft 103 bday (4)

(Looking good on her 103rd birthday!)

Leave a Reply

